G Suite Team Drives are shared spaces for teams to store and access their files. This feature is included in the Business and Enterprise versions of G Suite. Files in Team Drives belong to the entire team, rather than to individuals.
This makes life easier if someone leaves your team, because there is no need to transfer document ownership or reset permissions. The files stay put regardless of any individual’s status, so employees can get work done without interruption.
First, you need to set up a Team Drive. Then you can add members and set permissions. When conditions at your organization change, it’s a snap to change member permissions or remove members.
As you can probably tell, there is also a security benefit to using Team Drives. When you add new members, you can decide whether you want to give them full access to upload, edit, and delete files, or whether you want to restrict them to certain activities at the user level. It is easy to add members, set and change member permissions, and remove members as needed.
You can choose from a range of permissions settings that control who can view, comment on, edit, create, and remove files, as well as who can add and remove people from Team Drives and individual files and folders. You can also set permissions that will prevent users from moving, deleting, or restoring files from the trash. (source)
UpSafe backup is a perfect fit to ensure the protection of your Team Drives as well as emails, contacts and calendars.
We work for your security